You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, That AoM Guy

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.9 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Are medusas any good? o.O?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Are medusas any good? o.O?
ChandraguptaXII
Mortal
posted 23 December 2002 01:09 PM EDT (US)         
hello,
i wanna specialize in greek civi's. I find Medusa's very powerfull. keep this in mind i'm very new to the game and i am attacted to pretty things very easily. I was wondering if its worth worshipng hera? or should i go with Hepathatus and get collosus. Are Chimera's any good? what about Nemean lions?

AIYa too many choices.. - -" things were so much simpler in Age of Kings.

AuthorReplies:
shironinja
Mortal
posted 23 December 2002 01:11 PM EDT (US)     1 / 9       
Medusae are very effective. However on ESO don't expect a lot of games to even get to Mythic Age -- much of the key fighting occurs prior to that.
iamgameguy
Mortal
posted 23 December 2002 01:13 PM EDT (US)     2 / 9       
I dont play greek much, but by themself i dont think thry are good, but with an army and a few medusas in the back to take out some of your opponent's counters or big units they are very good.
the other MU i cant really comment on cuz i haven't played with them much at all
Colovion
Mortal
posted 23 December 2002 02:29 PM EDT (US)     3 / 9