You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.8 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Hey! Newbie looking for advice.
Bottom
Topic Subject:Hey! Newbie looking for advice.
starkers_1990
Mortal
posted 13 February 2004 05:51 AM EDT (US)         
hey everyone!
im relatively new to age of mythology tho i am i long time fan of age of empires.
i was just wondering if any of you experienced folk could give me a few tips on playing with all 3 (egyptians,greeks and norse)of the civilisations and which ones you like most. thanking you in advance for you advice.
starkers.
AuthorReplies:
Theris264
Mortal
posted 13 February 2004 07:10 AM EDT (US)     1 / 8       
If I would explain which Gods to use in which case, this would be a 1000-line post: everyone has a different style of playing, so U have to find out for Urself. I'll give only one tip since U R AoK-player: both buildings and siege really got nerfed in AoM.

Welcome!

Theris264
former Age of Mythology Heaven and Age of Empires III Heaven forumer||former member of Ambition Designs
"An eye for an eye, and the whole world goes blind" -Gandhi
MR2 Pilot
Mortal
posted 13 February 2004 07:58 AM EDT (US)     2 / 8       
starkers_1990,

Welcome to the community!

I suggest you play through the Campaign, it gives you a feel for each of the civs.

There are so many differences and possible reasons for each civ, that as Theris264 mentioned "this would be a 1000-line post".

Browse through the Strategy forum here for a lot of good information.

FAILURE is not an option, it comes bundled with the software.
The graduate with a science degree asks, "Why does it work ?"
The graduate with an engineering degree asks, "How does it work ?"
The graduate with an accounting degree asks, "How much will it cost ?"