You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.15 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Plenty Vault
Bottom
Topic Subject:Plenty Vault
nelos
Mortal
posted 06 April 2005 11:22 AM EDT (US)         
I've played a number of single player campaigns and am generally self taught at this point.

In my first attempt at multi player online last night, I got thoroughly obliterated on each of 3 campaigns I tried, lol (I hope I didn't waste anyone's time).

Anyway, I noticed that each of my opponents seemed to move very quickly through each age up to mythic and, at that, immediately got a Plenty Vault.

I tried the same thing myself on the 3rd campaign, but once I got (and placed) the Plenty Vault it didn't appear as if I had endless resources or any kind of automatic flow of resources. Unfortunately I got wiped out soon after placing it so I didn't get a lot of time to experiment.

The help text in the interface is pretty abbreviated on this god power.

Can anyone explain? Once I place the vault, what is supposed to happen? Is food, gold and wood supposed to just start building up even without villagers getting them? Or is each resource supposed to become a bottomless pit?

Thanks in advance.

AuthorReplies:
nelos
Mortal
posted 06 April 2005 01:57 PM EDT (US)     1 / 15       
Ok, I just played a campaign against my computer, advanced to mythic and placed a Plenty vault. I then stopped all of my villagers from collecting food, wood and gold. I could then see that I still received a constant stream of each resource. So that's cool.

The next obvious question then is whether there is anything that affects the rate of flow? Is there anyway to make it faster?

regular_gonzalez
Mortal
posted 06 April 2005 02:07 PM EDT (US)     2 / 15