You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.10 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Training to beat my friend
Bottom
Topic Subject:Training to beat my friend
GaiusKnight
Mortal
posted 13 July 2005 01:26 PM EDT (US)         
Okay. I don't have AOM yet, but my birthday is coming in a couple weeks so I'm training with the demo. I discovered AOM at a friend's house. He creamed me. Now my ultimate AOM goal is to cream him back. After training with the demo a little bit, I played against him again yesterday, allied with his younger brother (who actually stinks at the game). I lost. I've noticed that Friend 1, my opponent, loves myth units. I'm a builder, and so I usually attack later in the game. But by then he has a whole army of myth units. He hardly even uses human soldiers in my experiences against him, but only builds temple units. He likes to play either as Zeus or as Isis. I prefer Thor or Poseidon.

My questions are...

-Do you have any tips for a semi-newb (I have mastery of the basics but I'm still not that good)?
-Do you have any tips that would be best against friend 1's strategies?
- What other than heroes eats myth units for breakfast?

[This message has been edited by GaiusKnight (edited 07-13-2005 @ 01:35 PM).]

AuthorReplies:
Out Reach
Mortal
(id: newreach268)
posted 13 July 2005 02:06 PM EDT (US)     1 / 10       
dont let him reach Mythic. If your building up for late games and you no hes a Myth Smammer you will undoubtly fail. A good plan would be to lern the Loki Hessair Rush. IT rellys strongly on Heroes and Will defeat him befor he can get upto Mythic.