You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.16 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Is ISIS powerful than ZEUS ?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Is ISIS powerful than ZEUS ?
aliasgherman
Mortal
posted 11 December 2005 02:36 AM EDT (US)         
Why does everyone say ISIS is overpowered. I am a beginner player and think that zeus is better that ISIS. Because Myrmedans are really great. Also with eqyptians the millitary units from barracks etc are very weak. Only Migdol Stronghold units are good. So you have to be on your toes for advancing to the heroic age ASAP. Please explain why ISIS is considered overpowered. Also why people choose Osiris over THOTH. Because THOTH gives book of thot which trains elephants almost instantly, which is good for combat. Eagerly waiting reply from ISIS players.
AuthorReplies:
Zmash
Mortal
posted 11 December 2005 02:54 AM EDT (US)     1 / 16       
Why is isis op?
She can get oped ellies, that even beat their hard counters
more population, thats means more military or more caravans to spam mercs
0 pop mercs
ancesors/eclipse
cheaper upgrades
blocking monuments
Can get up a tc or a migdol in very few seconds thanks to pharaoh
She is op but still fun to use

Zeus in my opinion is also op, but he is very dificult to use
btw eggy's clasical units are great, you have to understand that they are hard counters (the best hard counters in the game in my opinion) and you cant hope that one slinger pwns one jarl

harr
Mortal
posted 11 December 2005 05:30 AM EDT (US)     2 / 16       
Isis is mainly considered op because of how good she is at pulling off the fast heroic strategy. Many of the advantages Zmash listed work to help this.