You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.7 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Set: FH or FM
Bottom
Topic Subject:Set: FH or FM
Titans_n00b
Mortal
posted 07 September 2006 07:51 AM EDT (US)         
I started playing Set out of curiosity, and I find him to my liking. I know Shifting sands + seige + ancestors is a good combo, but what should I go for Mythic, Horus or Thoth? And depending on the god, should I add in tornado/meteor in with it?

Also wondering if I should FH only or pull a FM.
Is a hunt starve with Set a good idea? Get some priests, convert most of the animals around enemy's base..
And what about a slinger flood? Set's slingers are on steroids, so should I consider that?

n00bing ftw.
AuthorReplies:
Arrilion
Mortal
posted 07 September 2006 08:02 AM EDT (US)     1 / 7       
I aggre with you titan set is a good good but i still think isis or zeus to be the best but you cant beat the fact that the god powers with set are better than isis and zeus oh and i would go for Thoth over horus all the time

Mostly Playing Halo killing Grunts But now tired of them running away so killing heros, mith units and gods insted now.
DeathAndPain
Mortal
posted 07 September 2006 08:45 AM EDT (US)     2 / 7       

Quoted from Titans_n00b:

I know Shifting sands + seige + ancestors is a good combo

It is but one variant. Shifting Sands has lots of good uses. You can teleport enemy villagers into your base to kill them. You can teleport unpleasant enemy units away if you are surprised somewhere. On Alfheim, you can teleport enemy troops onto hilltops with no way down so the enemy has to delete them while you overrun his undefended base. On Oasis, you can vision the enemy home base and then teleport all his sheep to your own base so that he runs out of food and loses.