You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.21 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Defense tactics vs. Krush
Bottom
Topic Subject:Defense tactics vs. Krush
Jetcar
Mortal
posted 23 August 2007 11:37 AM EDT (US)         
Looking for help against a Kronos rush (my opponent used Prometheus). I used Oranos, and when I found his teleported temple, it was a little late. I was going for a fast heroic so I didn't have much of an army, as I was saving resources to age up.

It took almost all my resources to keep him at bay, and couldn't swing the tide in my favour.

I made the mistake of building another temple thinking he would use his GP on me, and I'd be unable to age up. He didn't....

Personally, I'm new to the game, but I think he was smurfing..it was a two vs two rated game, and his score went up exponentially compared to the 3 other players in the game....

When it seems a little to late, what is the best defense against a Kronos rush? He had lots of hero oracles and prometheans, as well as a few turmas/murms'...

I'd rather be a failure at something I enjoy than a success at something I hate
AuthorReplies:
NiceHorus
Mortal
posted 23 August 2007 11:49 AM EDT (US)     1 / 21       
Don't go fh then even isis can kill krush.

It is just something deadly easy to fight back when you are Oranos. Try to up a bit later than him so you will have similar army but stronger economic. Then just keep on until you kill him.

Turn on cherioballistas because they make massive damage in classical.

Good luck.
DragonQ
SC2H Seraph
posted 23 August 2007 12:35 PM EDT (US)     2 / 21