You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.15 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Don't feel like playing AOM anymore.
Bottom
Topic Subject:Don't feel like playing AOM anymore.
Kampf_Panzer
Mortal
(id: Legendary_Jarl)
posted 12 July 2009 09:40 PM EDT (US)         
I've been playing Online since roughly 2003, with several pauses(sometimes long pauses) but I always kept coming back to the game. Two months ago though, I stopped playing and it seems now that the flame that pushed me to go back and play has finally extinguished. I took out my laptop yesterday where I have the game installed, I opened the game, logged on to ESO, I checked the gamelist but I just didn't want to join any game. For several factors in the last days before stopping playing, AOM had become more of a source of fustration and stress than a source of fun.

Has this happened to anyone else?

"I do not love the bright sword for its sharpness, nor the arrow for its swiftness, nor the warrior for his glory. I love only that which they defend."
AuthorReplies:
TTK_GeneralNoob
Mortal
posted 12 July 2009 09:45 PM EDT (US)     1 / 15       
Yeah, the competitive community is actually pretty **** atm bar a few people they will always flame you or try really dirty tactics. I just play adv 3v3 games now for fun... no pressure and I just play whatever god I feel like. If all else fails take a break, after 6 months you'll forget whatever happened happened

"The next turn I attacked those that had been attatched, fiendishly fracturing the friendly faction fraction"
-Wartrain.

"Why not do the exciting thing and sit back, boom to a rag and use flaming weapons? - Who would have thought a Thor player could show this level of innovation?"
-Vagabond Tom.

Major_Rackham
Banned