You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.14 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Villager Strategys
Bottom
Topic Subject:Villager Strategys
Sprlster
Mortal
posted 24 July 2009 12:01 PM EDT (US)         
Hi Guys I'm having a little trouble with my villagers on what resource to gather at the start and finish.

FOR EXAMPLE

8 Food
5 Wood
5 Gold
-Advance-

If you could it would help me loads,
Thanks
AuthorReplies:
Silicone Ruff Jr
Mortal
posted 24 July 2009 12:29 PM EDT (US)     1 / 14       
I'm by no means a strategy expert, but here's what I just did to win a game:

Start by making villagers on repeat. Set a gather point on some sort of food. Stop when you have about 12. If you need additional wood/gold for a temple, train more and retask about 4 of them.

Build the temple, then advance to the next age. Villagers on repeat again, until you have at 8-10 villagers on two resources, and 12 or more (you can distribute them as you like) on the resource you're lacking at the moment.

_/o___
_(__\____
AGE OF MYTHOLOGY'S THIRD UNMODDED FULL CAMPAIGN __\^^\)___ AGE OF MYTHOLOGY'S THIRD UNMODDED FULL CAMPAIGN
__"\_____
"This is shaping up to be the best campaign on AoM heaven" ____(_\___
"This is shaping up to be the best campaign on AoM heaven"
buppy
Mortal
(id: pubby8)
posted 24 July 2009 12:29 PM EDT (US)     2 / 14       
x_x what god are you using?

They change depending on the map, and the other player.

I'll ususally put an extra villy or two on food against a rusher. For water maps, I usually go put a few on food, then get lots of wood for fishing ships.

It's very important the order you go in. For example, I usualy go Food->(some) gold->wood->gold, but if I get hunting dogs I do wood before gold.

If you're going for a rush, you usually want more on food.