You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy and General Discussion
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.5 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy and General Discussion » Strategy advice (Greek - Zeus (involves Ceasefire and Underworld Passage))
Bottom
Topic Subject:Strategy advice (Greek - Zeus (involves Ceasefire and Underworld Passage))
Narval
Mortal
posted 17 February 2010 03:28 PM EDT (US)         
Skipp this part to get to my question/suggestion:

Hello,

I'm new to the forum and I'm not a pro at the game either. I started playing it when it still new but has stopped after some time. Because I was very young when first playing the game i didn't realize how complicated this game is actually and how many things there are you must know to be a good player. I would normally just play against the computer and use the cheats to give myself tons of resources and then win with ease. Now that I'm a bit older I understand English much better I installed the game once more on the computer as I was bored and I started looking for some strategies for the game on internet and found this site. I learned much about the game and improved my play a little but I still suck at it pretty much

Start reading here:
While reading some of the guides and some posts on the forum I came up with a new idea. When playing as Zeus you can choose both Hermes in Classical and Apollo in Heroic. This is what I done:

-as soon as the game starts i put all my villagers to food and make another five
-once the other five are made I put 4 to food and one to build temple
-I advance to Classical and make 6 more vills
-3 to gold, 3 to wood, 1 to build dock
-2 fishing ships, two vills from food to gold and the one from the dock to make houses (2-3) then to Armory
-advance to Heroic and make a Pegasus, then send it close to enemy's base without getting spotted