You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Discussion

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.11 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy Discussion » Osiris vs. Thoth -- legit Isis strategy?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Osiris vs. Thoth -- legit Isis strategy?
Aestis
Mortal
posted 12 August 2003 06:36 PM EDT (US)         
I'm a newbie, but I've been reading the forum for a little while now. Mainly have just played against the AI and with my roommate over our LAN, so don't bite my head off if this wouldn't work online vs better opponents.

When playing with Egyptians, specifically Isis since he has both the Hathor + Thoth options which this strategy utilizes... I notice the general sentiment seems to be Osiris over Thoth, and Nephthys over Hathor.

I started experimenting with the Hathor-Thoth route, and wonder if any of you agree it may be better for online games.

- Myth unit: Osiris' (Mummy) is better than Thoth's (Phoenix), but neither are fantastic, and neither are the reason you pick that god.

- God power: Son of Osiris is clearly better than Meteor, although Meteor if used right I don't think is *that* bad of a god power.

- Technology: Here is where I feel Thoth destroys Osiris. Osiris' (Camels +20% speed, attack HP; two Pharoahs; Mummy upgrade; some boat damage upgrade) don't hold a candle to Valley of the Kings (Midgol units train 66% faster), and his other two techs (Elephants +20% HP, +10% attack; villagers +10% gold, wood, farming) are pretty solid as well.