You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Strategy Discussion

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.12 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Strategy Discussion » Atlantean vs. Norse Which to use?
Bottom
Topic Subject:Atlantean vs. Norse Which to use?
xKanex
Mortal
posted 30 September 2004 03:58 PM EDT (US)         
Hi! I'd like to start off by introducing myself. I'm Kane, feel free to call me Kane. :-p I have been browsing the forums for a little while now and checking out the site. Very good info here.

I personally like Norse and Atlanteans the best. I use Norse when I play Vanilla and Atlanteans or Norse on TT, depending on my opponent.

The thing is, I'm not very good with either of them. I'm pretty good with Greeks (which isn't saying much, IMO). I just can't micro effeciently and I don't know what techs to research first. I also can't get the hang of raiding and I don't know how many vils I should have when I play Alanteans.

I would greatly appreciate any tips, hints, strageties or anything anyone can tell me on how to become a better player.

Thanks!

-Kane

AuthorReplies:
jj11188
Mortal
posted 30 September 2004 10:53 PM EDT (US)     1 / 12       
Attie is easier and norse you get flamed less. Just take a look and decide what one you think will be the most fun. That is the point of the game. Once you make up your mind stick with that civ till you get a good rating, switching civs really keeps you from getting good. Also once you pick a civ just play alot and if one thing has got you down post in forums like these to get some help, you'll find someone to help you no matter what civ you choose.
Etendorf
Mortal
posted 01 October 2004 05:02 PM EDT (US)     2 / 12       
Atlanteans do best with turma raiding very early.