You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Scenario Design
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG, nottud

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.4 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Scenario Design » How do you get the CPU players to build more tc's
Bottom
Topic Subject:How do you get the CPU players to build more tc's
vaz130
Mortal
posted 06 March 2003 12:26 PM EDT (US)         
Hi,

I am fairly new to scenario design. I downloaded a map of the world which starts off on a small island with 3 villagers and a transport ship per player (6 players). When I played the scenario all the cpu players stayed where they were. There was no AI set up so I changed it to aomdefaultai. Still they didn't move.
I then moved them to the mainland and gave them a TC each and they start to play. They collect resources, build armies and fight as I hoped they would. However, I played it for the first time last night and after an hour and a half all the cpu players still had only 1 tc each. On this map there were loads of spare tc's. What gives ? Do I need to change some settings and am I using the correct AI.

I am hoping to use this scenario for a 3 human vs 3 cpu game this weekend, but the cpu needs to work.

Can anyone also tell me if there is a way to get them to work without having to take them off the starting island and set them up with a tc.

Many thanks.

AuthorReplies:
WilliamtheBloody
Mortal
posted 06 March 2003 12:42 PM EDT (US)     1 / 4       
I think it said somewhere that the settlements must be perfectly aligned with the grid. Open the scenario in the scenario editor and click on the 'view-gridlines'. I don't know if it works or not, as I haven't really tested it myself.

The path of the damned is to walk alone for all eternity
/IPhear the Phang!I\
IIII/.......................\IIII
IIII.........................IIII
\II.........................II/
\I
.........................I/
vaz130
Mortal