You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Scenario Design
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.13 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Scenario Design » NE Canada/Greenland/Northwest Passage Map?
Bottom
Topic Subject:NE Canada/Greenland/Northwest Passage Map?
funky monkey9
Mortal
posted 21 November 2003 01:10 AM EDT (US)         
something i thought about in geography today....I saw a map of the top of Canada, Greenland and all those little islands, and I thought, WHAT AN EXCELLENT AOM MAP!! Especially if the small passes between islands "froze over" peridically somehow, temporarily stopping all naval combat, and the only access to the enemy was by land. Also, units shouldn't be able to walk across the "ice". Maybe all rivers could be made into mountains? I don't know, i'm not a scenario designer. The control of certain bays and rivers would be near vital to winning. That would be so cool. Take one look at this

http://www.nunavutparks.com/visitors_centre/visitor_centre_map.cfm

and you'll agree. Maybe this could be a challenge for you Cheezy?

What does everyone else think?

AuthorReplies:
DMK_ReaperX
Mortal
posted 21 November 2003 11:36 AM EDT (US)     1 / 13       
I think it's ompissble to make water unpassable for a while, you can't change the terraint type IN GAME, or can you ???

"One may feel fear in the face of danger, as long as one banishes fear when danger actually arives" "So say the wise"
I can help making campaings I can do triggers/map design/storyboard, 真 need help ?? mail me on: degrotezoeloeman@hotmail.com
I hate it when people calling me "DMK" or "DMX' call me Reaper
funky monkey9
Mortal
posted 21 November 2003 05:52 PM EDT (US)     2 / 13       
I wasn't sure, like I said, I'm not a scenario designer....but if you cut the freezing part out what do you think?
DMK_ReaperX
Mortal
posted 22 November 2003 05:00 AM EDT (US)     3 / 13