You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Scenario Design
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.13 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Scenario Design » New designer question.
Bottom
Topic Subject:New designer question.
WENCProductions
Mortal
posted 05 December 2009 06:57 PM EDT (US)         
Hello and thank you for reading, I will try to make it short and quick.

short short background:
I am brand new to the AOM editor but I have some experience in coding.

Basic Gameplay:
I am looking to design a multiplayer map that will be fully control point based.
All units are spawned by control points at specific intervals.
No units or buildings will be able to be built but will spawn once a player "takes over" a control point.

Gameplay will consist of each player starting in a small village with a small timed unit spawn and then can expand out taking larger pre built villages/cities (by destroying a "key building" in that city)that spawn more(or better )units.
Buildings would not be destroyable except the "key building" which would respawn post destruction.

Loss occur when you loose all control points and all units.

Question:
What my question is to those more familiar with the tools given; are the built in tools going to be enough or am I looking at having to script/code this?

Advanced gameplay potentials:
Blacksmiths:
Taking over a village that has lets say a blacksmith would give all your units the first set of blacksmith upgrades. Taking two would give the second. losing one or both would take away the same until the village is recaptured.
Trade Routes:
Taking a city with a market would create a caravan between the cities that would slightly decrease the spawn time(or perhaps just spawn a unit upon delivery) of units in those cities. Caravans will slowly grow in size with each one speeding up the unit spawns
Temples: