You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Scenario Design
Moderated by Yeebaagooon, TAG

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.5 replies
Age of Mythology Heaven » Forums » Scenario Design » several random questions about editor
Bottom
Topic Subject:several random questions about editor
funeralpyre88
Mortal
posted 30 June 2018 12:23 PM EDT (US)         
Hi everyone I've been playing AOM since 2003 but I've recently been using the editor a lot more and decided i want to make a long RPG scenario, like children of memories or doom lords.

A few random questions: How big a map do you think is too big? how many units is too many? Is there a limit you would recommend? i want to make it rather long but not so long that it lags endlessly.

What is the difference between yardsticks, victory markers, invisible targets and cinematic blocks? is there a real difference? they all seem similar except yardsticks disappear seconds after you place them. I've been using them for triggers and stuff, but is there a difference?

Also what is the name of the unit that looks like a white cube with a cross on top? I've seen it a lot in rpg scenarios. It reminds me of a victory marker, but i can't find it listed in objects.
AuthorReplies:
Tibzy
Mortal
posted 01 July 2018 02:19 PM EDT (US)     1 / 5       
White cube is a reveal to player block
funeralpyre88
Mortal
posted 02 July 2018 00:49 AM EDT (US)     2 / 5       
I see two of them. are "revealer" and "revealer to player" the same thing?
scragins
Heretic of December
posted 02 July 2018 01:14 AM EDT (US)     3 / 5